En | Np

Provincial Technical Assistance Providers

Provincial Technical Assistance Providers (PTAPs) are responsible for the provision of Technical Assistance (TA) for the TB SWAp at provincial and local levels.

Previously, technical assistance was provided by the Trail Bridge Support Unit (TBSU)/Helvetas Nepal. After the implementation of TB SWAp Framework –II (2014-2019), Regional Technical Assistance Provicers (RTAPs), composed of NGOs/private consulting firms through joint ventures, assumed the tasks and responsibiliteis at the regional levels.
After the re-structuring of the country into 7 provinces and the implementation of the TB SWAp Framework-III from December 2019 onwards, Provincial Technical Assistance Providers (PTAPs) have been responsible for TA, with support from TBSU/Helvetas, at the provincial and local levels.
The Provincial Technical Assistance Providers include:

1.    Province 1: North Star and Miteri. Joint Venture.

2.    Bagmati Province: SAKHWA, RIDC and CARD Joint Venture

3.    Gandaki Province: Resource Management and Rural Empowerment Centre (REMREC) and SITARA Consult (P) Ltd. Joint Venture

4.    Lumbini Province: Inclusive - Global and DECOS Joint Venture

5.    Karnali Province: Social Empowerment and Building Accessibility centre-Nepal/ Human Rights and Environment Development centre

6.    Sudurpaschim Province: Social Empowerment and Building Accessibility Centre- Nepal (SEBAC-Nepal).